when can you leave me alone?

It’s been long-long days that I couldn’t remember when was the last time I saw you. Stood on the opposite side of the road, at some steps away from you, I couldn’t believe my eyes; I couldn’t believe what I saw because for a moment, I think that was my own illusion of seeing someone that looks just like you. Not until you passed me by so closely at the crossing road did I realized that it was really you. I stunned with a little delight but soon fell into a disappointed mood, how you could ignore me like I am a stranger. Yes, I know that I’ve removed you from my friend list at Facebook, but that is part of my own ritual of self-quest of moving on, I wish I could really take away your face from my mental mind and wish to come back as nothing has ever happened between you and me.

Leave a Reply

